When joining PartyLite, Affiliates pay an annual enrollment fee of US $50 / CAN$70. This fee helps to offset costs associated with administration and maintenance of the Affiliate Program, and provides you with the following:
- Exclusive product previews
- 20% off personal full retail purchases
- Unique Affiliate Link
- Earn commissions from 15% – 35%
- Optional PartyLite branded prepaid card for your PartyLite earnings
- Self-guided training
- Promotion and marketing materials
- Social media branding assets
- No credit/debit card processing fees for product purchases
Important benefits are explained in further detail in the following sections, below.
After 12 months from the date of your initial enrollment, and every 12 months thereafter, you will need to renew to continue as an Affiliate. Reminder emails and the opportunity to renew your Affiliate Account will begin 30 days before your renewal date. No matter what day you renew, annual renewals will occur on the anniversary of your original enrollment date.
Should you not renew by your renewal date, you will be given 10 additional days to renew. If you do not renew, your account will be closed/deactivated, your customers will be opted out of your Candle Connnection e-newsletter (see details below) and opted into the Company version. Your one-level downline Affiliates will also be designated as PartyLite House Accounts, meaning that you will no longer earn commission off those Affiliate sales. The same is applicable for second level Affiliates.
If a level one Affiliate of yours does not renew, their level two Affiliates, if any, will remain on your level two.
Can I change my Upline?
No, once an Affiliate is linked with another Affiliate or to the House Account, that affiliation cannot be changed or modified.
If you choose to no longer be a PartyLite Affiliate, simply contact our Customer Experience Team at firstname.lastname@example.org, and request that we cancel your participation in the Affiliate Program. The enrollment fee is non-refundable after 30 days. The re-enrollment fee is non-refundable.
Once removed from the program, your Affiliate Account will be closed, and for VIP Affiliates, your first-level downline Affiliates, if any, will be placed under the House Account. The same is applicable for second level Affiliates.
In addition, both your Affiliate website and your personalized Candle Connection eNewsletter will be deleted. Your Candle Connection recipients will be unassociated with your Affiliate account and moved to the house account.
Note: Customer information is confidential and should not be disclosed outside of PartyLite. PartyLite will retain Customer and contact information for itself when you are no longer enrolled.
If you re-enroll in the future, under your prior or a different upline, PartyLite will either reactivate your previous Unique Affiliate Link or create a new one. Customers who wish to receive Candle Connection will need to reenroll through your Unique Affiliate Link. However, for VIP Affiliates you will lose your one-level and two-level downline Affiliates, as they will not be re-associated to you.
Closing an Affiliate Account
At PartyLite’s discretion, we may close an Affiliate Account for several reasons including, but limited to:
- Accruing an outstanding balance that has not been paid within 60 days.
- Submitting an Affiliate Agreement using another individual’s identity or information without their permission.
- Purchasing PartyLite products or paying Affiliate fees using a credit/debit card of another individual without their permission.
If PartyLite closes your account, the measures set forth in the “Unenrollment” above, section apply.